CABLE AND ROPE DRUMS FROM XXS TO XXL

We at Borkener Kistenfabrik have been specialists in wooden and steel packaging ever since 1948. Our entire focus is on the manufacture of such products and on providing the services that go hand in hand with them.

We attach huge importance to fulfilling the individual needs and wishes of our customers in all aspects connected with cable, rope and belt drums, crates, pallets and winders.

Our range of cable and rope drums covers diameters from 300 mm to larger than 10,000 mm. Depending on the loads and stresses they have to withstand, we can supply drums made of wood, plywood/OSB or steel.

Our products are put to use in a wide variety of industries: installation and power cables for the shipbuilding and offshore sector, as well as steel ropes for elevators, cranes, funiculars, bridge building, drilling platforms, mining and automotive.

Time, speed and flexibility play a crucial role no matter how small or large the order. Among our customers are general contractors for offshore wind farms, shipping companies that supply and salvage offshore rigs, and energy and IT companies.

Kabel- und Seiltrommeln von XXS bis XXL

Wir als Borkener Kistenfabrik verstehen uns seit 1948 als Spezialist für Packmittel aus Holz und Stahl. Die Fertigung dieser Produkte und die damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Dienstleistungen bilden den Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit.

Auf die Erfüllung individueller Kundenwünsche bei der Herstellung von Kabel-, Seil- und Gurttrommeln, Kisten, Paletten und Wickler legen wir ganz besonderen Wert.

Unser Produkt-Portfolio im Bereich Seil- und Kabeltrommeln umfasst Trommeln ab einem Durchmesser von 300 bis über 10.000 mm. Je nach Größe der Belastung kann die richtige Trommel aus Holz, Sperrholz/OSB oder Stahl angeboten werden.

Ihren Einsatz finden unsere Produkte in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Dazu zählen sowohl Installations- und Stromkabel für den Schiffsbau und Offshore-Bereich, als auch Stahlseile für Aufzüge, Lifte, Automotive, Kräne, Seilbahnen, Brückenbau, Bohrinseln, Berg- und Minenbau.

Bei den großen wie kleinen Bestellungen spielen Zeit, Schnelligkeit und Flexibilität eine entscheidende Rolle. Zu unseren Kunden zählen unter anderen Generalunternehmer von Offshore-Windparks, Reedereien für Bergung und Versorgung von Hochsee-Riggs sowie Energie- und IT-Konzerne.